Local Reviews

Double L Plumbing Service Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 1203 customer reviews

Map of Azle, TX 76020

Great job




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Great!

AzleTX76020 32.845-97.605

Map of Arlington, TX 76016

Exceptional Service by Double L Plumbing Services




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Thomas Gonzales arrived at our home this morning and replaced the 50 year old fill tube hardware and faucets in our 3 toilets, and other parts upgrades in one hour on the project. He did such an efficient and quality job that we highly recommend him for all your plumbing work for your home or business. He deserves five stars without question. Thomas is experienced and has great customer service abilities and results. We will request Thomas for all future plumbing work and will recommend him and Double L Plumbing to others! Thank you for the great service from start to finish!!!

ArlingtonTX76016 32.7-97.1975

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Thomas, Jim! We're especially pleased to learn how efficiently and effectively he was able to replace your fill tube hardware and carry out your other plumbing upgrades. Here at Double L Plumbing, we pride ourselves on having knowledgeable and customer-focused professionals like Thomas on our team. Looking forward to assisting you with any future plumbing needs. Thanks for your high recommendation!


Map of Azle, TX 76020

Great and fast service




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Great service at a reasonable price! Thomas was excellent!

AzleTX76020 32.8675-97.57

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Hi Ted, we're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us, and that you found our service both excellent and reasonably priced. Thomas will be especially happy to hear your kind words. Thanks for the review!


Map of Azle, TX 76020

Excellent and fast service




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Logan is truly a hero! Woke up this morning with about 3inches flooded garage because of a burst hot water heater pipe and called Double L first thing and within less than 10 minutes I had 2 of their plumbers out here! Logan analyzed the situation and handled it like a professional boss! He was in and out in a matter of maybe 15-20 mins Thank you Logan for your help!

AzleTX76020 32.905-97.5375

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Hi Richard, we're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Logan! His efficient response to your burst pipe is a testament to his dedication. Thanks for choosing Double L to help out with your emergency. Your kind words are greatly appreciated!


Map of Fort Worth, TX 76135

Thomas was excellent




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Fort WorthTX76135 32.8725-97.445

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Hi Bruce, thank you for your five-star review! We're glad to hear that Thomas provided excellent service. We look forward to serving you again!


Map of Azle, TX 76020

Excellent service




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Awesome service. Got to my house so quickly.

AzleTX76020 32.935-97.52

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Dear Carrol, Thank you for your fantastic review! Nothing makes us happier than knowing our service left a positive impact. Thank you for choosing Double L Plumbing!


Map of Fort Worth, TX 76107

Took care of all concerns!




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Fort WorthTX76107 32.7475-97.39

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Hi Judy, we appreciate your 5-star review. We're delighted to hear Thomas was able to handle all your concerns. Thanks for choosing Double L Plumbing, for your plumbing needs.


Map of Azle, TX 76020

Excellent service




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Could not have sent out a better person to work on my plumbing issues. AWESOME Very respectful and understanding. These days it’s hard to find someone that’s seems to care and understand.

AzleTX76020 32.935-97.52

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Hi Carrol, we truly appreciate your kind words and your 5-star review! We're thrilled to know that our team member, Logan E., was able to help resolve your plumbing issues in a respectful and understanding manner. Here's to great service and caring professionals! Thank you for choosing Double L Plumbing!


Map of Fort Worth, TX 76135

Excellent service




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Fort WorthTX76135 32.8325-97.41

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Thank you for sharing your review.


Map of Azle, TX 76020

Excellent service,highly recommend!




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Thomas did a great job explaining what he did and where the clog in our bathroom sink was.He was on time and very personable.

AzleTX76020 32.8675-97.5325

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Thank you for your kind words, Amber! We're glad we could help you with your plumbing issue.


Excellent service




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

He was courteous and knowledgeable.

AzleTX76020 32.99-97.5125

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Pam, thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with our service. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to provide excellent service to all of our customers.


Friendly on time and great service




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Thomas did great work. ID the issue and solved the problem Very neat plus friendly

River OaksTX76114 32.7925-97.405

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Thank you, Joe, for your kind words! We're glad we could help you with your issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.


Excellent




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Fort WorthTX76179 32.8825-97.44

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Bill, Thank you for your review! We're always grateful for our customers and love hearing from them.


Logan




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

Fort WorthTX76107 32.7475-97.39

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Judy, We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your review.


Great service! Very professional!




Review of Double L Plumbing Service

BrockTX76087 32.6425-97.9475

Response from Double L Plumbing Service:

Thank you for your kind words, Dennis! We appreciate your positive feedback and are committed to providing excellent customer service. We're here to help anytime you need us.


Dalton T.

Dalton T.

New water line

Near Veal Station Rd, Weatherford, TX 76085
Thomas G.

Thomas G.

water heater issues

Near W Morning Dove Dr, Azle, TX 76020
Logan  H.

Logan H.

Shower drain clog

Near Saint Michel Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76126
Cameron P.

Cameron P.

Double L Plumbing: Replacing commode and repairing flange in Room 503 Eagle Crest Villa.

Near Denver Trail, Azle, TX 76020
Logan  H.

Logan H.

Hose bib replacement

Near Amon Ct, Azle, TX 76020
Thomas G.

Thomas G.

plumbing

Near Boat Club Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76179
Cameron P.

Cameron P.

Replacing flex line under kitchen sink

Near N Bronco, Springtown, TX 76082
Logan  H.

Logan H.

Bathroom backing up

Near Shoreline Dr, Azle, TX 76020
Cameron P.

Cameron P.

Double L Plumbing: Replacing disposal and fixing drain line under kitchen sink.

Near W Hwy 199, Springtown, TX 76082
Thomas G.

Thomas G.

replacing stops

Near Arbor Valley Dr, Arlington, TX 76016
Cameron P.

Cameron P.

Double L Plumbing: Replacing Disposal under the kitchen sink and redoing the drain for it to be proper.

Near Steele Meadow Ct, Azle, TX 76020
Logan  H.

Logan H.

Camera sewer line

Near Columbia Ct, Springtown, TX 76082
Thomas G.

Thomas G.

gurgle from commode

Near Flat Rock Rd, Azle, TX 76020
Chris P.

Chris P.

replaced hose bib

Near Friendship Rd, Weatherford, TX 76085
Cameron P.

Cameron P.

Fixing leak in the front yard.

Near TX-199, Springtown, TX 76082
Dalton T.

Dalton T.

New lift station

Near Westview Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76179
Logan  H.

Logan H.

Garbage disposal replacement

Near Agnes N, Springtown, TX 76082
Chris P.

Chris P.

installed new sink and kitchen faucet

Near Rodeo Dr, Azle, TX 76020
Logan  E.

Logan E.

Installing kitchen sink

Near Rodeo Dr, Azle, TX 76020
Logan  H.

Logan H.

Laundry drain

Near S Waco St, Weatherford, TX 76086
Logan  E.

Logan E.

Sewer repair

Near S Melanie Dr, Azle, TX 76020
Logan  H.

Logan H.

Flooded garage

Near High Crest Dr, Azle, TX 76020
Chris P.

Chris P.

diagnosed leak coming from HVAC unit

Near TX-199, Springtown, TX 76082
Logan  H.

Logan H.

Lift station install

Near Dickson Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76179
Chris P.

Chris P.

fixed leak on tub

Near Cedarwood St, Azle, TX 76020
Google Rating
4.9
Based on 394 reviews

Gas Line Repair

Safe, Fast Gas Line Repairs In & Around Azle, TX

Unlike many businesses in the plumbing field, we can also handle your gas line repair and inspection needs. Connect with Double L Plumbing for fast, effective gas line repair services today!

The Best In Gas Lines

The services that we offer are both high quality and fairly priced. Over the years that we have provided service in the Azle area, we have become well-known for providing service that customers are pleased with. We would be happy to work with you and provide that same level of service on your gas line!

Double L Plumbing Office Evening

Gas Line Repair FAQs

What are the signs that indicate I need a gas line repair?

Signs indicating the need for gas line repair include:

  • Hissing or whistling sounds near gas lines or appliances.
  • Rotten egg-like odor, indicating a gas leak.
  • Dead or dying vegetation near buried gas lines.
  • Increased gas bills without changes in usage.
  • Soot or discolored areas around gas appliances.
  • Difficulty lighting pilot lights or burner flames appearing yellow instead of blue.
  • Visible corrosion, rust, or damage to gas pipes.
  • Health symptoms like headaches, dizziness, or nausea when using gas appliances.
What steps should I take if I smell gas in my home?

If you smell gas in your home, take these steps immediately:

  • Evacuate: Leave the building immediately and ensure everyone else does too.
  • Do not use electrical switches, phones, or appliances, as they can create sparks.
  • Leave doors and windows open to allow gas to dissipate.
  • Shut off the gas supply: Turn off the main gas valve if it's safe to do so.
  • Contact emergency services and your gas provider for assistance.
  • Do not return to the building until it's deemed safe by professionals.
How much does gas line repair typically cost?

The cost of gas line repair varies based on the severity of the damage, the location of the repair, and the gas line's accessibility. Small repairs, such as patching a tiny leak, may cost between $150 and $300, but more major repairs, such as replacing a piece of the gas line, might cost $500 to $1,000 or more. Permits, labor, and supplies are examples of additional fees that might affect the overall repair cost.

Can I repair a gas line myself, or do I need a professional?

You should not attempt to repair a gas line yourself; it is essential to hire a professional. Gas line repair is hazardous and requires specialized knowledge and tools to ensure safety and compliance with local codes and regulations. A licensed and experienced professional can accurately diagnose the issue, perform the repair safely, and conduct necessary tests to ensure there are no leaks. Attempting a DIY gas line repair can lead to serious consequences, including gas leaks, fires, explosions, and potential legal liabilities. Always prioritize safety and consult a certified technician for any gas line repairs.

How long do gas lines typically last?

Gas lines typically last:

50-60 years: Modern gas lines made of durable materials like black iron or CSST.

30-40 years: Older copper or galvanized steel lines.

Factors affecting lifespan:

1. Material quality: Higher-grade materials last longer.

2. Installation: Proper installation ensures longevity.

3. Environmental conditions: Soil acidity, moisture can accelerate corrosion.

4. Usage: Heavy use may lead to faster wear.

5. Maintenance: Regular inspections can catch issues early.

6. Local regulations: Some areas require more frequent replacements.

Despite these estimates, it's crucial to have gas lines inspected regularly for safety, regardless of age.

Essential Gas Line Services

Gas lines are a critical element of your household or business, and because they matter so much you should pick a business that you are confident can do a great job when repairing your gas line. Not only that, but you need a business that can come to you quickly and get the job done efficiently.

If you suspect you may have a gas line leak, it is a significant problem that will need to be taken care of right away. If you are simply looking for an inspection, we can also handle that and make sure that your gas line is prepared for whatever may come next.

Homes & Businesses

Here in Azle, we work with both residential and commercial customers to make sure that they are satisfied with every single job that we do. While the job may be complicated, our technicians receive a level of training that is quite in-depth. They have the knowledge and the skills to repair your gas line, do any necessary inspections, and do the jobs faster and with more quality than our competitors. Call today with confidence to schedule an evaluation!

Ready To Repair

When you have a gas line need, you want to partner with a reliable company that will fix your line promptly and effectively. Double L Plumbing employs the best plumbers in town and provides continuous training so that our staff is ready to tackle your gas line problem with skill and knowledge.

We also offer:

  • Senior & Military Discounts
  • Service On Saturdays
  • One-Month Labor Warranty

Call us today at 817-444-3100 to find out why we’ve been voted the Best of Azle for plumbing services!

Let's Get Started
1b 1 Badge Weatherford Chamber Of Commerce Member 10b 1
Matt Friendshuh
Matt Friendshuh
10:57 20 Jul 24
Double L did a great job on our large plumbing repair. Quality work, communicated well and fair price. Highly recommend!
Jana s
Jana s
22:18 16 Jul 24
Logan and double L plumbing was fantastic. Very professional, courteous and thorough. Always have a good experience with this company
Derrick Nelson
Derrick Nelson
21:05 12 Jul 24
Logan came out promptly and he found and solved my problem. He was outstanding and I highly recommend him and Double L
Melvin Delano Jr.
Melvin Delano Jr.
19:31 10 Jul 24
Excellent, professional work. Highly recommended.
Andy Adams
Andy Adams
18:27 09 Jul 24
Thomas was great, was able to able to repair both faucets in less than 30 minutes and gave me peace of mind , at a fair price.
Josh Brantley
Josh Brantley
18:17 09 Jul 24
Showed up on time, got the problem fixed quickly. Easy to set up the appointment. Cleaned up after the work was done also. Highly suggest these guys!
Janice Stallons
Janice Stallons
04:29 05 Jul 24
My home, job professionally completed in timely manner.
Bart Goforth
Bart Goforth
15:04 02 Jul 24
Cameron Powell, was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and very polite. He listed to the problems we were having and talked us through the solutions and different options double L could provide.
Michael M
Michael M
18:21 01 Jul 24
Thomas was very professional and explained everything.
Contact Us